Nominations are open for the 2024 Cyber Outstanding Security Performance Awards

The 2024 Cyber Outstanding Security Performance Awards (Cyber OSPAs) are now open for nominations, marking the beginning of the search for the most outstanding cybersecurity professionals, companies, and products across the world. The Cyber OSPAs recognise exceptional performance in the cybersecurity industry and promote best practice in the field.

Entry is open until the 6 February and nominations are free to submit. A panel of independent global cybersecurity experts will review the nominations and select the finalists and winners for each category.

Nominations are invited in the following categories:
Outstanding Chief Information Security Officer
Outstanding Cyber Security Professional
Outstanding Cyber Security Team
Outstanding Cyber Security Consultant
Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
Outstanding Cyber Security Training/Awareness Initiative
Outstanding Cyber Security Partnership
Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Outstanding Young Cyber Security Professional
Outstanding New Cyber Security Product
Outstanding Cyber Security Equipment Manufacturer
Lifetime Achievement

Winners of the Cyber OSPAs will be revealed as part of a special event organised in association with SASIG. More details will be revealed soon!

Founder of the OSPAs, Professor Martin Gill said: “Since the awards were launched three years ago, we have seen a significant increase in the number of nominations submitted from around the world.”

“It is humbling that many Cybersecurity companies and professionals recognise the ethical principles on which these awards are based, and regard winning a Cyber OSPA as one of the most prestigious accolades to be awarded.”

For more information about the 2024 Cyber OSPAs and to submit a nomination, click here.