2024 Cyber Outstanding Security Performance Awards (Cyber OSPAs) finalists revealed

A global panel of Cyber Security professionals have reviewed a record number of Cyber OSPA nominations from around the world, and the list of finalists have been announced.

The Cyber OSPAs were launched in 2021 to recognise and reward companies, teams, individuals, products and initiatives across the cyber security sector globally. The Cyber OSPAs are designed to be both independent and inclusive, providing an opportunity for outstanding performers, whether buyers or suppliers, to be recognised and their success to be celebrated.

This year saw the most entries ever received and the independent judging panel had no easy task in selecting the finalists. 

The 2024 finalists are:
Outstanding Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
H.E. Dr. Mohamed Al Kuwaiti – Cyber Security Council for the UAE Government
Stéphane Nappo – Groupe SEB
Oluwakayode Oluwasegun Olatunji – Digital Encode
Dr Ahmed Alketbi – Dubai Electricity and Water Authority
John Hammes – Intelligent Waves
Neil Peacock – Next Generation Security
Stuart Seymour – Virgin Media O2

Outstanding Cyber Security Professional
Tarnveer Singh – Cyber Wisdom
Chahak Mittal – Universal Logistics Holdings
Obadare Oluwafemi Johnson – Digital Encode 
Fene Osakwe – Fene Osakwe Foundation
Dr. Ilia Kolochenko – ImmuniWeb
Joseph Ford – Littlefish
Adel Abdel Moneim (ITU-ARCC) – Raya Corp
Joe Boyle – Salt Communications
Jane Furness – Zurich Insurance

Outstanding Cyber Security Team
Global User Awareness – Allianz Group
CYFOR Secure
Dubai Electricity and Water Authority
Holland and Barrett
Institute for Security and Safety
Cyber Security Operations Centre – Lloyds Banking Group

Outstanding Cyber Security Consultant
Sampath Talluri – Guidepoint Security
Abbas Shahid Baqir – Student Shelter in Computers
Dr. Rex Uche Ndubisi-Nwankwo – Talentz Integrated Services LLC

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
Elevating Customer Experiences – British Telecom
Project Clarity Cyber Cockpit – Bupa
POSSE App – Cyber Guardian

Outstanding Cyber Security Training/Awareness Initiative
CenterPoint Energy
Culture Gem
Dubai Electricity and Water Authority
Gallagher Security
Security Operations Internship Programme – Lloyds Banking Group
Cyber PATH – National Cyber Resilience Centre Group
Cybercrime Awareness Clinic – University of Portsmouth
Mark Nutter – Virgin Media O2

Outstanding Cyber Security Partnership
Academia and the CyberQ Group
National Cyber Resilience Centre Group
Office for Nuclear Regulation and Accenture
Pervade and NPCC – Police CyberAlarm

Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Securing Education: The NEBRC-Durham PCC Alliance for School Cybersecurity
Cyber Career Week – Police Scotland Cybercrime Harm Prevention Team
The Student Online Safety Guide – Police Scotland Cybercrime Harm Prevention Team

Outstanding Young Cyber Security Professional
Milind Purswani – Amazon Inc
Sampath Talluri – Guidepoint Security
Jess Burden – IASME
Sayandeep Dutta – KrishiSarthi
Sam Mulholland – Lloyds Banking Group
Cosmin Bianu – North East Business Resilience Centre
Jack Gooday – North East Business Resilience Centre
Rushabh Pinesh Mehta – Rubrik India Private Limited
Ayman Charkaui – Virgin Media O2

Outstanding New Cyber Security Product
POSSE App – Cyber Guardian
FACT24 ENS+ Hybrid by F24
Controller 7000 – Gallagher Security
Nx Platform – NVISIONx
Sophos Intercept X
Sophos Managed Detection and Response
UTS Vault

Lifetime Achievement To be announced on the day

Finalists now go forward to the next phase of the competition, and winners will be revealed at the Big SASIG conference dinner taking place on Tuesday 23rd April in Central London.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for those wishing to associate their brand with the awards.


Press contact:  Christine Brooks 07785 569719