Winners Announced for the 2024 Cyber OSPAs

The 2024 Cyber OSPAs took place at Big SASIG in London on April 23rd, 2024. Hosted by the SASIG, the event recognised and rewarded outstanding performance in the cybersecurity sector, providing a platform to honour the industry’s finest.

The winners of the 2024 Cyber OSPAs are:

Outstanding Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) – Sponsored by SASIG
Stuart Seymour – Virgin Media O2

Outstanding Cyber Security Professional
Dr. Ilia Kolochenko – ImmuniWeb

Outstanding Cyber Security Team
Global User Awareness – Allianz Group

Outstanding Cyber Security Consultant

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
POSSE App – Cyber Guardian

Outstanding Cyber Security Training/Awareness Initiative

Outstanding Cyber Security Partnership
Pervade and NPCC – Police CyberAlarm

Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Cyber Career Week – Police Scotland Cybercrime Harm Prevention Team

Outstanding Young Cyber Security Professional
Milind Purswani – Amazon Inc

Outstanding New Cyber Security Product – Sponsored by International Cyber Expo & National Cyber Security Show
Sophos Intercept X

Lifetime Achievement 
Pat Ryan, CBE

The Cyber OSPAs, sponsored by SASIG, National Cyber Security Show (NCSS), and International Cyber Expo (ICE), brought together cybersecurity professionals, experts, and enthusiasts to celebrate excellence in the industry. The event was attended by industry leaders, professionals, and stakeholders who witnessed the celebration of the best in the cybersecurity sector.